The XXXII ICPIG was organized in Iasi, Romania, 26-31 July 2015, by Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iași (

ICPIG has been the forum for discussion since 1953 of nearly all fields in plasma science, from the fundamentals of the interaction of charged particles with molecules to plasma chemistry, surface treatment and thin film technology, plasma medicine, light sources, plasma assisted combustion, plasma material processing, atmospheric and stellar plasmas, environmental protection and pollution control, plasma aerodynamics, and non-thermal plasmas in fusion devices.

The scientific programme included 10 general and 24 topical invited lectures covering nearly all topics in the field of ionized gases, given by worldwide leaders in their fields and two special sessions on hot topics in plasma physics. There were also lectures of the winners of the von Engel & Franklin Prize and the IUPAP Young Scientist Medal and Prize in Plasma Physics, as well as four poster sessions.

On behalf of the International and Local Organizing Committees of XXXII ICPIG, we thank you for your attendance.

We look forward to seeing you in the next ICPIG editions.

Prof. Gheorghe POPA
ICPIG – 2015 LOC Chair


  • 307 registered participants (252 scientific participants)
  • participants from 39 countries
  • 295 submitted abstracts (out of which 248 posters)
  • 195 participants to trips

Congratulations to all the prize winners!
Livia LANCIA (Italy)
Christian THEILER (Switzerland)

2) Von Engel & Franklin
Leanne PITCHFORD (France)
Gerrit KROESEN (The Netherlands)

3) Poster sessions:
Marie HENAULT (France)
Tomas MORAVEK (Czech Republic)
Miroslav HORKY (Czech Republic)